Midweek abundance

in HiveGarden10 months ago

While our goal is reaching surplus (a word I love for the concept it represents), we are not quite there yet, but we seem to be getting closer by the day.

yesterday afternoon we pulled out a second batch of home grown potatoes.
keeping them in the soil until we use them lets them grow a bit more and last longer.


my son gave them a quick wash yesterday which I finished today after soaking them in water to soften stubborn soil.
we have pulled out our garden patch first and now pulling out those grown in large containers.
there are still 4 containers left for later harvests.


nature is generous any day of the week and it knows no geographic limits.
and so today, on the way to a friend´s farm, we stopped by this beautiful Hazel nut tree on an abandoned land (this land is for sale and I seriously joke that if I could afford to buy it, I would, only for this tree) and was just in time to collect this bounty of nuts.


then we set up a cleaning station on an outside table in the shade.
they are good looking nuts with a good size.
I hope they are not all empty and that they taste as well as they look.
nut trees that grow on soils that lack certain minerals essential to them can grow great looking nuts that are nothing but empty shells.
I do hope we are lucky with this healthy looking tree.

**

I am daily making the change I want to see in the world.
If you enjoyed this post please upvote and reHive.
thank you for stopping by.

#UnityTowardFreedom
#AbundanceTribe
#AmazingNature
#Homesteading
#ProofofBrain
#HiveGarden
#ecoTrain
#HiveDiy
#Palnet
#OCD

this post has been published on July 11th. 2023 at 18:18

Sort:  

I have to say those potatoes look really good!

This is the biggest hazelnut I've ever seen :)
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@rikarivka(3/5) tipped @bigorna1