You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: July Garden Journal - First Steps and Operations in this Wild Jungle Garden

in HiveGarden10 months ago

Awesome ! it is all happening.
birds are great helpers when it comes to reforestation. I observed that the long sticks / canes I use to place near small trees to mark them is used by birds to perch on.
they are always having some seeds either in their beaks or already in their stomachs and standing on these sticks, they love to poo..
you reminded me I have to repot my Wisteria and choose a tree for it to climb on. love its flowers.
best regards.

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

Yes, at last !

In fact, along with the insects that pollinate, I think that birds are the workers in the garden. Along with all those who, of course, work underground...

I was just about to tell you that wisteria is my favorite plant, but who to decide and also, is it really needed to choose ?

Have a great day dear @bigorna1 !