Garden Journal -July Challenge: I planted a leaf and got a beautiful plant.🍃

in HiveGarden10 months ago


image.png

Greetings, to the #HiveGarden community. It is a pleasure to participate in the #GardenJournal - JULY CHALLENGE initiative, thanks to the invitation of @multifacetas and @ivycrafts, who in a special way extended me the invitation to participate. I take this opportunity to invite: @antoniarhuiz, @angelica7, @yris89

I want to express that my passion for garden plants comes from my mother, who has a beautiful garden, she instilled in me the care and love for plants. I remember that since I was a little girl she used to assign me tasks related to the arrangement of the garden, today I thank her for that teaching.

Sowing, fertilizing, fertilizing, watering and watering are basic cares to obtain plants with healthy flowers and leaves.

But in reality I come to tell how a plant that today occupies a special place in my home came to my garden. It is the zamioculca or also known as the "money plant" which is currently in fashion in stores, offices and homes.

One day I went to visit my daughter who lives in another state, specifically in the state of Lara, Venezuela. We discussed the subject of plants because in her apartment she has a zamioculca that she bought in a nursery, she has it in a corner, this plant is very beautiful, she also talks to me about the care. But that's not all, my daughter gave me a leaf and told me that if you take care of it you will have a plant like mine. I planted the leaf and went to the bus terminal, people looked at my small container with the planted leaf.

When I arrived home I continued with the watering, I placed it in a place that did not have direct sunlight and one fine day I saw a little stem growing on one side, I was filled with emotion, because the wait was over, then I transplanted it to a bigger pot. I assigned it a special place in the house, it continued its growth process and today it is a source of admiration when visitors arrive and I am proud of my zamioculca plant or also known as the "money plant", with its bright green leaves. The time and dedication to the care of a zamioculca leaf, to have my plant, I think it has its merits because it was worked by my gardening hands.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png

Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9C.

Translation with Deepl.


image.png


image.png

Sort:  

When we plant seeds or leaf. And when that seed begins to grow. We mostly get filled with emotions.

It feels like our work has been successful. Greetings and thanks for commenting @tahastories1.

 10 months ago  

Here we call them Zanzibar. I cut some leaves and put them in water and they are taking root! It's very satisfying isn't it?

It is an indoor plant of great beauty. It can also be outdoors but in the shade and that the sun's rays do not reach it because it detracts from the beauty of the leaves. Greeting @riverflows.

Congratulations @blanca56! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 6750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

Hola amiga 🌷 Gracias por la invitación a participar en esta iniciativa 🌿

Me encanta esta planta, la tienes súper bella 💕 realmente es una de mis preferidas.

De hecho tengo una y tiene una larga historia. 😂

Feliz día.. Pronto estaré participando

Gracias amiga @yris89. Gracias por comentar.

Amazing to grow that plant from one leaf, nice going.

Greetings @farm-mom, that's quite a challenge, waiting for a little stem to come out, that indicates that the plant is a done deal.

Cool beans. Be patient, the veggie harvest is moving in quickly.
Thanks for your comment.

Oh the joys of watching the greening of our efforts whether in a big garden or a pot plant! I find a home is not complete without healthy potplants. Well done @blanca56

I am a plant lover, I like to take care of them. Greetings @buckaroobaby.