You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal: Pruning Eggplant, Tomato, and Okra; Building more Fences for my Calamansi; Update on my Tomato Seedlings;

in HiveGarden7 months ago

i nearly killed our eggplant over winter... my husband thought it was dead and pulled it out and threw it in the compost... I retrieved it... planted it.. and this week will be the first time i get fruit of it again.

Wire is a pain to deal with i always get cut

great progress

BLINGIT

Sort:  
 7 months ago (edited) 

It is nice to hear about reviving your eggplant. Eggplant is such a resilient vegetable it can thrive and live longer, especially when being pruned.

Yes, I got cuts too (on my palm and fingers while installing the wire). I thought it would be an easy task but it is not. And it is actually not completed yet. I need three more rolls of wire to finish the fences.

Thank you for dropping by and have a nice day ahead.