Growing Tomato, From SEED to HARVEST

in HiveGarden11 months ago

Tomato.jpg

Growing Tomato, from SEED to Harvest!

Homegrown Tomato is one of the easiest and tastiest from your garden! Follow along as I show you in this short video, from Sowing Seeds in March, to harvesting fresh, tasty Tomato, All Summer Long! My gardens are in New England, zone 6b/7a.

Whether you are picking Sweet Cherry tomato for snacking, beefsteak and slicers for a fresh tomato sandwiches, or, harvesting Roma, San Marzano, and Plum type for making Sauces, these are wonderful fruits to have in your own home garden. Please let me know in the comments, what do you do with your home grown tomato?


Consider Sharing and Subscribing on YouTube. It really helps me out if you subscribe to my YouTube Channel...
...and of course, if you SHARE the Video, too! MANY Thanks!



Most of you know, I prefer to grow my own food, locally. It's healthier for my family, and for the planet. I know what goes into my foods, and what chemicals are NOT in my food. Also, It cuts down on carbon emissions, less trucking, planes, trains, and boats, to get fresh foods to my table.

And that makes me smile... better for the planet, better for my own family.




Are you growing and gardening? Are you participating in GroVid23? use the hashtag #growvid23 for your gardening posts, too!


Let me know below in the comments...



#gardening #tomato #harvest #gardentips #homesteading


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below...
and a link to your #GroVid23 garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid23 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy Gardening and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Images by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

7000payout.png10500 replies.png260000upvotes.png
postallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngXmas2022.pngpud.s3.pngverified.png

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png



Sort:  

I love eating tomatoes. Slice it, then put some vinegar and soy sauce, then add chili

So many varieties of tomatoes. You had a great season.
So nice to see the whole process from start to finish.

How is the weather right now at yours. Do you think you are getting and early autumn or late one this year? We are thinking of going again to visit parts of New England in October.
Have a great Thursday 👋🏻😊

Here? VERY rainy. Has been all summer. I still have a few more weeks (6 or 8 at least) of growing season.

Here too, we didn’t have any summer yet.
Let’s hope those weeks go well for the growing, let it be a long season.
Enjoy your weekend 👋🏻😊

Our summer was the strangest, rainiest in quite some time! (So far!)

Wow… it seems everywhere it is so different.

Love the time lapse planting and the photos/video from the whole life cycle. Our tomatoes are just starting to kick in. Just have to splash through the water standing in the yard and then fight the mosquitoes to harvest them 🙄

Yesterday, at our peak, we had about 3 inches of rains per hour.
FUN TIMES.

Sure, I've thought about Hydroponics, but, I want to actually decide when and where!

😂🤣😂🤣

Nice video! So many plump tomatoes.

I kind of miss having tomatoes fresh from the garden. But I'll enjoy them vicariously through you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @bluefinstudios, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Whoah! There's too many kind of tomatoes

I actually planted 17 varieties of seeds, this March.

tomato.png

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 9000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final