Sowing Onion Seeds

in HiveGardenlast year (edited)

Onion Seeds.jpg

I am sorry, all. It seems the 3Speak Upload had some serious flaws.

Currently, the video is available on The Youtubey thing, until I can re-encode the video and then re-upload.

Finally, SOWING SEEDS for GroVid23!


For those who prefer to watch on YouTube:

FINALLY! Time to Sow Seeds, For the 2023GroVid Season! One of the first seeds I sow, is Onion Seeds. I am sowing Red Beard Bunching Onion, Chives, Pompeii White Onion, Utah Yellow Sweet Spanish Onion, White Sweet Spanish Onion, and Ruby Red. Long Day onions.

Follow along as I show you how I sow my Onion Seeds indoors and Overseed for maximum onions in smaller spaces.

Most of you know, I prefer locally grown food. It's healthier for my family, and for the planet. In fact, I prefer to grow my own food. I know what goes into my foods, and what chemicals are NOT in my food. Also, It cuts down on carbon emissions, less trucking to get fresh foods to my table.




And that makes me smile... better for the planet, better for my own family.




What seeds do you plant first?


Let me know below in the comments...




Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below...
and a link to your #GroVid23 garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid23 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy Gardening and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Images by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

7000payout.png10500 replies.png220000upvotes.png
postallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngXmas2022.pngpud.s3.pngverified.png

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 143 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

There is definitely no more rewarding activity than growing our own food.

Definitely The BEST!
Fresh, Healthy Food, from the garden!

Let the season begin!

Yesterday, I saw Germination!!!
I have wee, tiny, onion greens poking up!

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator priyanarc & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3