You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening - It All Started From My Childhood Days.

in HiveGarden25 days ago

That is such a beautiful garden. You remind me of my mother's aunt. She was a lovely lady, a teacher. And she used to keep experimenting with making dishes out of all part of the vegetable farm. And as kids we might not like it but she would cajole and coax us cause it was healthy :) Miss her excitement to try out a new combination. She was the Amani in our lives :D Thanks for your post as it made me remember my late grandaunt.

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Sort:  

I now see why you relate with the Amani story very well you. It's good you have such beautiful memories of your grandaunt.
I'm glad you like the post, thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Yes she was a fantastic woman for sure. But I must admit it is your post which made me connect her to Amani in my mind :)