A cucumber!!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I am so excited about this cucumber. It is the first one of the season. I don't even know where it came from as I check for possible cucumbers everyday, but have not yet seen any--until today.

It seems to have grown overnight.

Anyway, I chopped it up and put it into my dinner salad.

I grew everything in this salad except for the salad topper with nuts, berries and seeds. I got that at Costco. 🤣

I like growing my own food. I can't do much to save the environment, but I can do this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brittilicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey, it's great that you have this beautiful cucumber overnight, it looks delicious in that all-natural salad.

It's good that you can harvest several of the foods you eat, it's healthier and more economical, plus it helps the environment.

Greetings and blessings.