July Garden

in HiveGarden2 years ago

July always has the best blooms.

This is my 'campfire rose'. It is super hard to grow roses in zone 2, but this variety does surprisingly well. Notice the unusual pink and yellow blooms? Some blooms are all pink, others yellow, and still others mixed. This is probably one of the closest things to a tea rose that I can grow.

Notice the little turquoise bee inside? This is a type of mason bee and is remarkable for it's deep blue colour.

I managed to get a peony to bloom this year. I suspect all the rain has had something to do with it.

Check out this lovely red rose. This bush is just starting to bloom.

This unassuming plant is called 'snow in summer' and it's sage green foliage and white blossoms are a welcome addition to my arid landscape.

Here comes a death bloom on my 'hen and chicks'. I hope there are enough chicks for the plant to survive after it blooms.

What kind of flowers have bloomed in your yard?

Sort:  

Congratulations @brittilicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

My friend, I hope you have a nice day! This is an excellent display of the wonders of nature. I am very impressed by that bicolor rose and how the same plant can give a mixture of unicolor flowers in two tones or bicolor. The color of the bee is not appreciated very well, but it is certainly something that adds value to that photograph.

The rest of your plants are amazing. I'm just starting out in this community, but I want to be as good and have as many varieties as you guys show.

Thankyou! It is very cold where I live, so it is difficult to get things to grow.

Wow, really? So it is quite a privilege that you can have those beautiful plants, but you also have to make extra efforts to be able to grow plants in that climate, quite a challenge! 😎😵😁

I get my flowers the hard way! 😂🤣

Lovely flowers you posses in your garden