Planting Trees with Frozen Shoulder

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I can't even describe how tired I am. I have been planting and weeding and weeding and planting and I feel like I have nothing to show for it.
Mostly, I have been putting seeds into the soil, but NOTHING has come up yet.
20220518_190155.jpg

I ordered a bunch of seedling trees a few months ago, and they have finally arrived, so I have been busy planting those. I have managed to get 10 vilosa lilacs into the ground, but I have at least 10 more of those to go in. There are also about 20 wild rose shrubs that need to go in. For some reason I picked up 12 Black Hills spruce at the tree farm so I better do something with them. Then there are about 30 miscellaneous shrubs I need to find a home for. Yikes!

The main problem is that I need to get everything into the ground fast. There is a very narrow window of time between 'too frozen to plant anything' and 'too hot for seedlings to survive'. Like, really narrow. Sometimes as narrow as a single week.
20220518_190007.jpg

So, imagine my frustration that I am still dealing with my stupid frozen shoulder. I mean, I have done ok, I have adapted to gardening with just one arm--haha--and I can still manage to hoe adequately.

My Dr decided that I should have a cortisone shot to help things along and I thought it would be a great idea because I imagined I would be able to do more gardening faster than the rate I was doing it.
cherrybuds.jpg

Boy, was I wrong!

That shot completely sidelined me. My symptoms have been worse for the last 2 days and I have lacked any energy to do anything. I spent most of today laying in bed wishing I would die.

I consulted Dr Google and learned that fatigue and short term worsening of symptoms is normal after a cortisone shot and that these symptoms should resolve shortly. Thankfully, they already seem to be resolving as I have somehow mustered enough energy to write this post.

So, HOPEFULLY, I will be better tomorrow because I have a LOT of trees to plant. And beets. I need to get those beets in. Yikes!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

planting and weeding and weeding and planting

Yep, that'll make you tired.

I had a frozen shoulder some time ago which was 18 months of pain and suffering. I had the cortisone injection and physio, the cortisone was to allow the physio treatment, and with some dry needling and rehabilitation with those stretchy rubber exercise band thingys I got better, slowly.

Good luck.

Thanks! They say it can last for 3 years so I hope it wont be that bad for me. Glad you are better!

Yeah, that told me the same thing, three years. I wasn't happy about it but was fortunate to get it sorted a little sooner.

I got in over a thousand seeds today, so I understand!

Do you have Comfrey? Tumeric? Arnica? I'm working on a partially torn rotator cuff, so I sure understand!

Heat may help too. Be blessed, and plant on, LOL!

💗👍😳🤠🌿🥦

I was using some arnica crystals in my hot tub. That seemed to be helping--maybe haha. I feel better today though so there is hope...

Arnica is a great pain reliever! Comfrey is a healing accelerator, that uses Allentoin in the comfrey to draw in endogenous hyaluronic acid; which is what the body uses to repair damage. Tumeric (with 5% black pepper) releases curcumin, which reduces inflammation.

👍💗😳🤠🌿

Congratulations @brittilicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @brittilicious.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more