You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally(!)... My Container Garden Is Done!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I enjoyed your post so much. You have some nice organizational skills, to find a place for everything and take care of so many plants at the same time. Everything looks fine and is well taken care of.
Where I live, we are in autumn and approaching winter, so I need to do a little research about what I can plant now and how, since I just have a backyard, no indoor spaces fitting for plants. Anyways, my point is, I am going to look forward to your posts next spring, so maybe I can learn how to have some of those wonderful varieties of greens in my backyard.
Thanks for sharing! Best wishes.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for reading my blog. Are you based in South Africa now.. I know someone from there and she´s mentioning that it will soon be winter season over there. Well, as for the backyard, you may want to have a small greenhouse so that you could start planting seeds when the cold winter is over. There are small greenhouses that could be used if you want to start with seeds... Or maybe, get those grown up newbies that only needed to be transferred to soil. One by one, if you accumulate other plants, you´ll surely have plenty of greens.

I am currently in Argentina. At the moment, I am not sowing anything, but winter is not too frosty here, so maybe I can even plant things like spinach, and broccoli. But surely, as you say, at the end of winter I will begin to plan my spring better to make the most of the next warm season. Thanks for your kind answer!

That would be a bright idea about the plants like broccoli...haven´t tried planting it and I might try that one. The one thing that does not work with me is the zucchini. No matter how I cared for it, the flower buds simply fell off .. so I gave up planting it. I guess it needs more soil and space and does not like to be planted in pots... Lolols!