MY GRANDMOTHER'S GARDEN

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220521_174600013.jpg

Greetings,

Hello everyone let me share with you my grandma's garden.Yesterday I went to my grandmother and there I reached her in her garden. I was amazed at her garden because the planting of each vegetable was well arranged. What grandma made each vegetable was a single long plot.

IMG_20220521_082242.jpg

There are long plots for each vegetable and I will show them to you. The first plot is spinach.

IMG_20220521_082356.jpg

The spinach was very fat and my grandmother actually made a crawling stick that was the right size so that it would not crawl on the ground.

IMG_20220521_082345.jpg

And on the side of the spinach there is a sweet potato that grandma named five fingers sweet potato because the leaf is look like a finger . And this kind of sweet potato is good.

Polish_20220521_171536681.jpg

In the second plot is okra. Very long plot of okra and it is fat per okra tree. There are many fruits and flowers. And the good thing in this okra is it fruit is round.

Polish_20220521_171756516.jpg

And I notice that the first crop before okra is grandma's tomato which has a lot of fruit. And I remember that I had a new seedlings of tomato.

IMG_20220512_063301.jpg

I was inspired my grandma's tomatoes and I have also just finished cleaning my area for planting tomatoes.

IMG_20220521_082252.jpg

And I also notice that there are flowering plants in grandma's garden, it's not just a decorative flower, it's just an insect repellent. Because the smell of the flower is foul and the name of this flower is Ahito.

Polish_20220521_172455890.jpg

And on the third plot is the crop is eggplant. We will notice that the eggplant fruit has plastic so that it will not be bitten by insects or worms.

Polish_20220521_173149619.jpg

And the fourth plot is mix long green pepper and tomatoes. This tomatoes is different breeds of tomatoes unlike the first I showed you. And the long green pepper is two different types of breed. The long green pepper is lightly green but very spicy and the other one breed is dark green pepper. And both many fruits.

Polish_20220521_173404566.jpg

And at the very least is grandma's patola plant. And grandma also made the crawl on the surface so that it would not crawl on the ground so that it would not be stepped on or eaten by snails.

And sorry guys i don't know what is the english of patola. If somebody there know please let me know.

And I asked grandma what fertilizer she used she told me she put dry dung of buffalo, chicken and cow. And grandma's insect repellent is a little detergent soap and ahito flowers mixed with water.

I was inspired by grandma’s garden and hopefully someday I will imitate it and grandma’s ideas I can use it.

That’s all guys I shared with you my grandmother’s garden. Thank you guys.

Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow, your grandmother has plenty of crops kabayan.

Yes kabayan that is why i'm so inspired to plant more. ❤️❤️

Very nice! I enjoy seeing tropical gardens because they are so different from my own in freezing cold Canada.
As far as I can tell, the patola is known as a luffa or 'sponge gourd' in English. They do not grow where I live except possibly in a green house. They are sometimes available for sale to use as sponges for cleaning.

I am wondering--are they edible?

Hello @brittilicious thank you for giving me your knowledge of what is the english of patola .. I remember it and i really appreciate it.. ❤️❤️❤️ Have a nice day..