You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Garden Comment Challenge: Our Gardens in Extreme Weather

in HiveGardenlast year

A general comment in response to climate change discourse... My sense as someone grown up immersed in the elements and in wild nature, and having experienced a significant healing in returning to earth and to conscious relationship with plants, medicine, natural law, is that our consciousness very much relates to weather and especially to extremes in weather. I've spoken about this on podcasts before, and don't want to go too deep into it here, as I know that there are many folks who have a relatively conventional relationship with weather and nature - meaning, seeing it as something separate and in opposition sometimes or all of the time, with us - but I know that our interbeing with elements, nature, natural law, cosmic intelligence and our conscious evolution have a lot to do with the weather unfolding.

Then there's geo-engineering, which has been confessed as an ongoing agenda, by multifarious govern-ments globally; the patriarchal thinking that uses chemical force to try and manipulate weather systems so that they can profit or control folks e.g. by forcing them off the land and into cities, is very relevant in this discussion.

I've even had an intuition in recent times, as I've felt this potent return to synchrony with elements, natural power, insects, plants, etc, that the weather 'forecast' which is pumped into homes via TV and internet, can have a lot to do with harnessing the collective imaginal realm, and manipulating it (whether intentionally or unintentionally) towards co-creating a particular outcome. Fear plays an enormous role in that.

An older friend told me a beautiful and illuminating story once, about his travels on the seas: somewhere far south I think, in a boat with several 'city folk' crew, and an indigenous man who was navigating for them in this particular area of the ocean... it was rainy season, and one evening the whole crew was inside, sheltering from the potent downpour. My friend went out to offer some refreshment to the navigator - and was astonished to see the rain hammering down on the deck all around this moving sailing boat - but a ring of completely dry with no rain touching this man! He Made a noise and the navigator was distracted, noticed my friend, and sort of started with surprise, apologised, made a gesture quickly, and then the rain filled the dry area where he had been sitting, and wet him. It all happened in a few seconds, but my friend was utterly flabbergasted, and it took years for him to get his head around what had actually happened.

I feel that our relationship with weather and elements can be mystical and co-creative, and that we are using our consciousness in an uncreative way by being in conflict with weather.

Sort:  
 last year  

our consciousness very much relates to weather and especially to extremes in weather.

I could not agree more. And I love that sea faring story - you have such beautifully told little anecdotes Clare, that I'm sure I'll pinch versions of them for my fiction sometime without knowing it, as they have a way of gnawing at my brain in a delightful way.

I feel that our relationship with weather and elements can be mystical and co-creative, and that we are using our consciousness in an uncreative way by being in conflict with weather.

Yes. Wild.

Here, everyone shifts from 'too hot' to 'too cold', 'too windy' - when it just is. I tend to smile and think to myself 'it is what it BEAUTIFULLY IS'. Except when it's really fricking windy and I can't surf bahahaha....

As for geoengineering weather, I have to contest that one. I have friends arguing that the Australian government has been cloud seeding here, but what is unbelievable about it is that there is not a sliver, not a SLIVER of evidence that would support that theory. They just are not clever enough to do it and nor would they be ABLE to hide it - every single scandal or evil thing they have done ALWAYS comes out in the end - there's always email trails, records, whistleblowers, ALWAYS. You can't tell me that they've managed to hide this one. And I cannot, just cannot, see the benefit - it's costly them bagillions in flood/disaster support so even if it was a plan, it's definitely backfired. Plus, we rely on weather to feed the population - no way would they jeopordise the crops/farmers here as our whole economy would collapse. So whilst she knowingly said 'oh yeah they are cloud seeding' and looked at me as if I was an idiot for thinking it was El Nina, the Tongan volcano and a few other geological/geographical/etc weather events all colliding to bring all this crazy, crazy rain, I couldn't help but back away from the conversation and leave her to it.

We DO have to work out ways to live WITH the weather in a non resisting, acceptig, moving forward kind of way, otherwise our collective energy is going to be truly fucked up about it.

@riverflows, it's good to hear that you have the same amount of faith in our government's abilities as I!

 last year  

Pfft. Yeah. We had state elections and I did NOT enjoy voting today. Jamie doesn't have to as he's not a citizen.

It's a chore when we're not voting for the best but for the least worst

Thanks for your good comment, dear @riverflows ... Mmmm, in my studies, I've been made aware that there had been extensive disclosure on geoengineering: I'll share some links if I find them - though it hasn't been of interest to me recently, as I'm focussed more on solution than on the agenda. If you are not aware of the depopulation agenda, I'd rather not go into a big explanation of it here as it is incredibly complex and all-encompassing, but there is a wealth of info and evidence about it, through myriad sources, when one begins to join the dots. Just asking the questions about why, then why, then why some more leads to the answers and further questions in the right direction. It's hard to explain this when contrary arguments are being used to block areas that are full of new information.

In my experience, it's all about where our consciousness is focussed and whether that is isolating our ideas or expanding them - e.g. many folks still believe (even if they're dubious about the recent rolling out of weaponised 'medicine') that vaccines were originally designed to support our immune systems, when those of us who have done deep research are aware that it was always an agenda to interfere not only with our spiritual vision but our mental and emotional health, our instinct, and our capacity to function - pulling us further and further out of autonomy and health, and into co-dependence mentally and physically.

It all depends where our energy and focus is being put; into negating others, or into widening our view for all beings to benefit from. 🙏 It's possible for both realities to exist, but one reality is always going to be more panoramic than the other. The right information comes when we're ready for it, and it all joins all other information to give a crystal clear wholistic 'view' - not a static 'viewpoint' or 'opinion', but a conscious and living-breathing awareness of being in reality and co-creating it. Which ultimately I feel relates very much to weather and to the inalienable connectedness of our oneness with Gaia-Sophia. :-) Blessings.

 last year  

I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you - life and a flood of comments at the time!

I totally agree with the panoramic view - oh, for an age where we all have a wholistic rather a divisive, stubborn view that fails to listen to others or consider new information!

As always, willing to listen :)

"I've even had an intuition in recent times, as I've felt this potent return to synchrony with elements, natural power, insects, plants, etc, that the weather 'forecast' which is pumped into homes via TV and internet, can have a lot to do with harnessing the collective imaginal realm, and manipulating it (whether intentionally or unintentionally) towards co-creating a particular outcome. Fear plays an enormous role in that". Well observed and expressed!

💖 Thank you for your supportive commet, dear @ligayagardener 🙏

The same thought crossed my mind as I glanced at weather forecast at the bottom of my laptop screen saying that sunset is about to happen. ‘Well, I can see that, looking out the window, why do you feel the need of telling me this?’ I said to my laptop and then pondered what is this weather forecast really about? We know that our minds are extremely powerful, but collective mind even more so, hence I agree that it can be used to obtain a certain effect, especially that most don’t even think of questioning.

 last year  

You know my husband is ALWAYS checking the weather report. I'm like .. umm.. sun is out now? And if he asks me the weather it's all about wind direction and swell and tide for me as I need that for surfing 😂😂 I do hate that we have become too reliant on apps for bloody .... Existing!

I know, right? I never used to like watching sci-fi in the past, but I love it now. It’s basically showing us what the probable future is and the speed at which it is happening is accelerating. Some of them are truly scary scenarios

Edit… I noticed a little star next to my name on the comment. What does it mean?

 last year  

I can't see the star - got a screenshot?

I love a good dystopian sci fi - can never get enough!

We’re so much alike! Can’t see the star anymore. How weird 😅

Beautiful thoughts, dear @fantagira - thank you for sharing this :-) Yes, I really object to my computer telling me anything like that - or correcting my text or suchlike, and have taken off all settings that suggest such things! Hehe - I love taking it apart, and getting back to us and Nature with no separation. 🌞

Couldn’t agree more! I need to turn this thing off too 😁