Update from my Italian garden renovation!

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Buongiorno beautiful garden enthusiasts! Here are some snaps of my glacially-slow, deeply rewarding clearing of a neighbour's big, terraced garden...

img_0.03228663876952974.jpg

Now I've done a lot of the major bramble-cutting-back labouring, I'm immersed in details, edges and ongoing tweaking...

img_0.9140211887567691.jpg

It's truly a divine pleasure to be so rewarded by wee bits of food here and there - wild greens reined in, asparagus popping up where it now has space to flourish, soon-to-be-picked flowers and leaves for teas.

img_0.9951326434152331.jpg

The form of the garden is taking shape, with certain corners looking very special and beautiful already.

img_0.6051922732079282.jpg

I adore feeling so grounded and symbiotic with the big, sprawling space.

img_0.8598985957840247.jpg

And eating even small handfuls of freshly-cropped plants is potent #naturalmedicine!

img_0.6073822374332007.jpg

I've put quite a few seeds into pots and old suitcases, already - using rich leaf litter from the wilder parts of abandoned woodland nearby as potting compost: yum!

img_0.23419136438365973.jpg

Now I can sit back a little, though there's a lot to do still.... But a lot of what I'm setting up is easy to maintain: thick mulching in particular, and just making space for nature to colour in 😍 Almost all the plants I'm putting in are cuttings or taken from other plots of land - very little is bought with fiat currency.

Mmmm - so looking forward to the next phase, as primavera unfolds here in the Campania region!

Blessings on your Sunday - and keep an eye on my blog if you're interested to watch this garden grow: I'll be making a video about it soon 💝

Clare xx

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I love this little pathway, the green-yellowish stones make it attractive.

Yes! Thanks for this lovely supportive comment, dear friend! The mossy rocks are tufo, a porous volcanic rock which soaks up water and so has developed this beautiful covering 💝😍 Co-creating with Gaia-Sophia

 2 years ago  

You're welcome, have a nice day ahead (^_^)

It's looking really good! Great work! 😊

Big gratitude to you, dear @trincowski ! It helps a lot to get the posituve feedback here, to keep me motivated!
img_0.0012589656121446806.jpg

You're doing great. I love all the green and especially those yellowy, moshy stones and the way they flow.
Did you create that pattern? :^)

Thanks dear Vincent! Yes - I created a moon shape 12 yrs ago, when I first worked on the gardens - then just now moved the mossy rocks to make a neater pathway between the beds 😍💚🌳

 2 years ago  

So beautiful! Giving a new purpose to abandoned land is always interesting!
All the best to your project! Looking forward to watching all the plants growing healthy and happy!

Yes indeed, @traisto ! It is a kind of paradise having 'my own' space to comune deeply and symbiotically - through someone else's neglecting their 'property'! Every day I spend there is a powerful blessing... Plus it gets more and more abundant as time passes and the spring develops 🤩🎨🌈😍🙏 Thank you always for your encouragement!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Aww, so wonderful, @ecency ! Blessings to you all!
img_0.6802111613957439.jpg