You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening as a Way of Life: Thirteen Year Update of my Garden | Hive Garden Journal # 1

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Damn, that's quite the transformation! I got my start gardening when I was very young, my grandmother would always have me help her and explain the how's and why's of what we were doing. Since moving to the city I haven't done much but I'm hoping to change that in the near future.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Oh, our older generations had so much wisdom. We have access to all the information via the internet, but they had all the practical wisdom and touch. I sometimes feel saddened by the thought that few listen to the old who are still alive.

I hope that you find a patch of ground you can cultivate! It is amazing what even a little green and touch of the soul in your hands can do to your mental health. I hope that you find newfound happiness in growing things again! Stay safe.