You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plan your vegetable garden with procreate

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Nice planner. I like using drawing tools with layers. For garden planning it makes it easy to update things as you go. Keep a snapshot photo each time you update, and you'll have a garden journal, so you can look back at your progress of what you have done in the past.

Sometimes seeds won't all come up in the nice perfect arrangement I had planned, so I like to return every week and put new seeds into the empty spots where nothing came up. Might be a bit wasteful, but works for me if in containers where I want lots of something growing in a cluster all summer (carrots, cilantro, anise, daisies).

Sort:  

I only recently discovered painting digitally and even newer was the idea to plan the garden with procreate. No idea why i needed so long to understand how practical several layers are in planning :-D
The garden journal is such a lovely idea... not sure if I am consistent enough, but I will try to add some photos to the notes.
And yes to the seeds. i don't think its wasteful. The book i just bought (you know, I have no clue about gardening, everything I know is from books 🤣) advices to do exactly this. The author tells to fill every spot either with mulch or plants (for my climate she advices to fill empty spots with lettuce, spinach or purslane or clover)