My gardening activities today || sowing coffee seeds

in HiveGarden14 days ago

Dear my friends

do you know? every time I read a post about gardening shared by @solominer it has become something very valuable for me, every time I read it it's as if I've just finished reading a spell that can boost my enthusiasm for gardening, and coincidentally @solominer shares the post about seeds so I decided to sow seeds today, thank you very much for the great post @solominer, best regards to you.

If you want to read and maybe you can also find inspiration through his posts, you can read it here Getting close to planting time for these seed trays

So on this occasion, allow me to review a little about my gardening experience today, and actually it was thanks to the seed post shared by @solominer that I finally found the idea for gardening (sowing seeds).

so I didn't want to lose the idea and motivation that I had just got, so I immediately contacted a friend to get 100 grams of Arabica coffee beans, I believe that coffee plants would be a long-term investment for me in the plantation sector, as you know that the number of coffee drinkers today is one rank below beer drinkers based on data I have read from journal publications, so based on this information I really believe that the coffee plants I will plant will have positive potential for our economy in the future.

after contacting my friend and making sure that quality coffee beans suitable for seeds were available at his place, so this morning after breakfast I started to make a very simple place for sowing seeds, I only used soil and coconut fiber from the coconut harvest some time ago , as you can see in the picture it looks very cool right? ☺️ just kidding, so this morning I pounded the soil from the burning waste until it broke into several small pieces evenly, then I looked for coconut fiber as a support so that the soil wouldn't scatter and cause problems for my coffee seedlings later, I don't want a misfortune like that approached my seed house.


To complete this I spent more than 1 hour, because I had to ensure the process of filling the soil completely evenly, I put 10 buckets of soil into the place for sowing the seeds (7 liter bucket), after adding enough, and all parts It's appropriate, now I proceed to the next stage to get sawdust or waste from splitting wood using a chainsaw.


To get sawdust I didn't have to go far because a week ago there were farmers cutting down trees nearby, so I took a bucket of sawdust and that was enough for my needs for sowing seeds.


After getting one bucket of sawdust, then I sow half a bucket for the bottom layer of the beans, or on top of the seeding soil, my goal in doing this is so that the coffee beans remain moist and don't rot easily, for example if it rains at night then in the morning the rainwater has been absorbed by the sawdust and my coffee beans will be fine.


These are Arabica coffee beans that I bought from a friend, and he is actually an agricultural expert who has been certified by the government as a seed provider, so I don't have to worry at all about the seeds that I will sow and plant them in the future.


I started sowing the coffee beans a few centimeters apart so they would grow easily, and this became a good and enjoyable show.


After sowing 100 grams of coffee beans in the seeding place that I have made, now I sprinkle sawdust on top of the coffee beans until all the beans are not visible at all, the aim is to protect the coffee beans from drying out which makes them fail to grow, and you could say I have done this method several times and the results have been proven and are very satisfying.



Gardening is one of the fun activities for me, because with this activity I can feel at one with nature, every time I plant various types of plants I feel happy which comes naturally, for example when I water the seeds in the nursery or those that have grown big then I can felt a soft and cool touch on the soles of my feet and then flowed to the top of my head, that feeling seemed like positive energy radiating directly from nature, so for me gardening is an important part of life, happiness and love.

so I think there is nothing wrong if every day we plant a tree around us, at least in this way we have planted happiness for our future and the generations after us, apart from that gardening is also part of greening the earth even though this is not directly visible, but in fact it is like that, so I think you can plant in your yard even just one mulberry which will give you fresh fruit every day in the harvest season and coolness in the summer, be our friend who has taken an important part in this universe to produce various agricultural goods for human survival.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and reading it, I hope this post is useful for everyone, see you in the next post about gardening, I hope you have a nice weekend. 🙏🙏☺️☺️☺️

Sort:  
 13 days ago  

This is one of my dreams, to plant coffee, but I can't because of the very hot weather when the summer comes.

you can plant petai trees to protect your coffee plantation from hot weather, and also you have to provide drip irrigation so that the coffee gets enough water, I think it will be fine.

I download a picture of a petai tree on the internet, maybe this tree has different names in different countries.

images.jpeg

 13 days ago (edited) 

Oh, I see, this tree is abundant here in our community, actually, I got multiple of them around my backyard. Thank you very much for the information.