Home Gardening Update: Growing Fruits and Vegetables at Home

in HiveGarden7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231115_035449.jpg

Hello, everyone especially to all gardeners in this community. How are you? Well, I hope you are fine and in good health. It's been a long time since I was not able to give you an update about my vegetable garden at home because I am very busy with my work. So, today I would like to share my vegetable garden planted at home. As this quote says “To plant a garden is to dream of tomorrow.” by Audrey Hepburn, I always plant vegetables not only in school but also at home for tomorrow. To have fresh, and safe vegetable dishes prepared on my dining table. Even if I'm very busy sometimes, I always find time to grow vegetables at home. This is not only my passion but because of its importance not only to our body but in our budget.

In my home gardening, I used empty sacks as my container of vegetables, since I only have limited space at home. This is my usual practice not only in school but at home too. This is also my way of minimizing waste through recycling. Instead of throwing these empty sacks, why not use them as vegetable containers? In this way, I am not only growing vegetables for food or health concerns, but I also help in waste management and protecting our environment.

Vegetables planted

Eggplant

Eggplant is one of the most common and easy-to-grow vegetables. That's why, I always have this at home. Having these vegetables, allows me to prepare various eggplant recipes for my family. One of the best eggplant recipes my kids love to eat is Tortang Talong.

IMG_20231114_075753.jpg

IMG_20231114_075805.jpg

Okra or Lady Finger

Okra is another vegetable that is easy to grow and bears fruits early. It needs little care and attention, so for a busy person like me, this vegetable fits my garden. This vegetable is always present if ever I will prepare a vegetable dish. There are lots of vitamins and nutrients we can get from okra. This is also good for a person with diabetes.

IMG_20231115_032802.jpg

IMG_20231115_032812.jpg

Pepper

I did not only grow vegetables at home but also spices like pepper. Pepper grows in any type of soil and needs little care and attention. This kind of spices is usually used in various dishes, This is the reason, why this is always present in my garden.

IMG_20231115_022045.jpg

IMG_20231114_075814.jpg

String Beans

I also grow String Beans at home. I plant this near my kiosk because they need a trellis. I let them climb in my Kiosk if ever they grow fast, healthy, and vigorously. This vegetable can be used also in various recipes. So having this at home saves a lot.

IMG_20231115_032851.jpg

Banana

Aside from vegetables, I also have green bananas. This variety grows any type of soil and is easy to grow too. It also bears fruit easily since this variety suits our Climate. If I have a lot of harvest of this fruit, I use this as my ingredient in baking banana cake and banana bread.

IMG_20231114_075825.jpg

Pineapple

Pineapple is also a tropical fruit that grows well in our country. Even just a corner of our home, we can grow pineapple if we want. In my home, I also plant this fruit but I must see to it that it can't destroy passersby because of its thorny leaves. Growing this fruit supplies us with fresh vitamins and nutrients that the fruit provides.

IMG_20231115_032834.jpg

How about you my dear Hive Friends? Do you have vegetables at home? I know you all have a garden too because we are all hardworking here. Growing vegetables, spices and even fruits at home needs hard work and dedication for them to grow well and produce more fruits.

That's all for now my dear Hive friends. Thank you for reading and supporting my blog.

Sort:  

naningkamot sr @intoy.bugoy kay mahal ang paliton..hehe

Hahaha mao gyud maam, sure pa na safe and healthy

You had a lot of vegetables and fruits in your garden. And they look so healthy and fertile. I can't wait po to see your harvest in the next few weeks. For sure masarap gumawa ng tortang talong using your eggplant harvest 😅

That's true friend Masarap pag galing sa garden..By next week hope I can harvest my eggplant since they are now in the flowering stage.

That's good to hear po. May you have a lot of harvest by next week...... 😺

You have a very nice garden, ma'am! It has a variety of vegetables and fruits and you even have pineapples!🤩

This makes me miss the province and the variety of fruits and vegetables I can eat there just by getting it straight from the plant/tree. It's expensive here in the city.😅

Yes, that's true friend That is the essence of living in the province. We can plant fruits and vegetables at home. Well thanks for dropping @higeeyuh

Such a beautiful garden @dehai. Kanindot nimo mam oi...ganahan kaayo unta ko inani ba mag garden2x...basin puhon...Thanks for sharing this mam ...I find it enjoyable☺️

hehe mag in ani ta mam para save kay grave kamahal sa panalinton

Thats right mam @dehai

I love what I seeing, very healthy plants with varieties of vegetables and fruits that you can get your hands at any day, anytime, You sure know the secret to gardening.

Thank you my friend.I did this in order to save my budget.

Wow your garden looks so healthy maam @dehai.

Maypa si mam nakalugar gyud tawn ug pananum bisan sa ka busy. 🤗

hahaha tungod sa kalisod mam @selflessgem mananom ta kay mahal ang palton sa market

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thank you maam @palomap3 for approving my blogs to be curated by @ecency

You’re welcome! 😇

k nice sa Garden nimo maam

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @rosmiapure on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you @rosmiapure and @innerblocks community for the support.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dehai.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency for supporting my blogs.