My garden

in HiveGardenlast year

Sunday is the day I can get up later, but today I got up earlier than any other day of the week. A big bag with new soil for flowers has been waiting for me on the balcony for several days.
When you don't have a yard and you love plants, then you make yourself a small oasis wherever you can. It's not a big deal, but still, many pots were waiting to be cleaned and filled with new soil. I haven't planted anything because many plants are already blooming or too tender to pull out entirely yet.

Geraniums already have buds, some have flowers, and so do African violets.

IMG_5235.jpg

IMG_5239.jpg

IMG_5240.jpg

IMG_5241.jpg

IMG_5247.jpg

IMG_5249.jpg



This lovely succulent is already in full bloom.

IMG_5227.jpg

IMG_5232.jpg



Scented Geranium is ready too.

IMG_5237.jpg



The first stems of calla lilies slowly emerge from the ground:

IMG_5226.jpg



And her cousin the Peace Lily has had flowers for a long time:

IMG_5250.jpg



Gloxinia buds:

IMG_5225.jpg


And last but not least... My favourite succulent is finally growing. It was decaying and losing its leaves for a long time, but two months ago I transplanted it to new soil and I can say that it has doubled in size:

IMG_5224.jpg

So my #sublimeSunday was dedicated to flowers.

Live simple, love well, and take time to smell the flowers along the way.” — Mark Twain*

-camera: Canon EOS 60D
-lens: Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM

Thank you to every single person who reads my post.

Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  

very beautiful pictures! :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you, ackhoo and Team!

I was looking for a peace lily some time back. I heard they keep molds away.

There are many things they "accuse" this flower:) Clean the air, absorb radiation, oxygen...
I don't know if it's true but I have them in all the rooms. In the living room is right next to the TV and it doesn't bother her at all. On the contrary, I have to transplant it every 2-3 years because the leaves and roots grow very quickly.

Sounds like I should really look for one.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @desro ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Waw, those are amazing flowers, the shots you shared were perfect

Thank you!

Geraniums are one of my favorite plants. Very nostalgic for me and such hearty little things that seem to live forever. Unfortunately, they wouldn't be happy in my apartment. Not enough sun. :(

 last year  

This reminds of my sister's peace lily, I wonder where they are now.

Oh wow those pictures are splendid! Beautiful post and enjoy your oasis 😊

Congratulations @desro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal