Growing winter vegetables in the backyard

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Vegetable Garden


From: Bangladesh
Date: 01-11-2022

Today I will introduce to you about growing winter vegetables in the backyard. I have no initiative to grow vegetables in my backyard for winter. It is winter in Bangladesh. During this winter I used my free time by growing vegetables. The family's vegetable needs will be met and vitamin needs will also be met.

IMG_20221101_213034.jpg

I bought pea and bean seeds from the market and set a place in the yard and prepared to plant them. First mix organic fertilizer in the designated place for a few days. Then I planted. As you can see in my picture my plants are already very big. My seedlings took about 6 to 8 days to grow from planting. Then it started to grow slowly. I have shown you the picture of my saplings.

Beans are a favorite winter vegetable for almost everyone. We have a lot of demand for beans in Bangladesh. In winter, people in rural areas grow beans for their food. Farmers are successful in growing beans. Beans contain a lot of vitamins and nutrients. It plays a special role in meeting the vitamin needs of the body. We eat beans in curry, bhaji and bharta.

IMG_20221101_213132.jpg

Puishak plays an essential role in increasing the structure of our body. We prepare vegetable and vegetarian dishes with Puishak. Again it is very fun to eat vegetable khichuri with puishak. It contains vitamins, proteins, minerals in abundance. Which is very beneficial for the body. Puishak helps to keep the eyes healthy. It helps to strengthen the bones of our body. Increases immunity and improves digestion.

IMG_20221101_213122.jpg

Be sure to let me know what you think of my backyard winter vegetable growing initiative. If you want, you can also grow vegetables in your backyard to meet your family's vegetable and vitamin needs. After that you can eat unadulterated vegetables and your body will be much better. Thanks to everyone at @HiveGarden for spending your valuable time with my blog.

Many Thanks For Reading My Post.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mercmarg ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

I love vegetable khichuri and I love beans. The insects keep eating mine at the moment.

@riverflows Thank you.
I also love vegetable khichuri..

Happy growing to you! I imagine the weather there is warm year round?

@jonyoudyer thanks for wishing

Nice post about beans!
do you know to what low temperature beans can withstand?

@charlissy yes I know, Thank you so much . Best of luck for you.

Excellent initiative to plant vegetables to cover the winter season.
Best regards

@mercmarg Thank You so much for your nice compliments .

escudo_sound_music_mercmarg.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Congratulations @dream-sky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

This is one of the vegetables that does not need extensive care, you just plant it then weather it once in a while (summer) and it still going to survive and grow.