You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KICKING BACK ON CRUTCHES

in HiveGarden10 months ago

I learned that lesson a couple of years ago. It was a painful one and I feel for you. It is hard, especially with your can-do attitude to sit back and ask for help, or even accept help.

Torn ligaments are nothing to sneeze at! They are so very painful and the more you ignore the healing part, the longer it will take to get better. I am happy (well, you know what I mean) to see you sitting back and allowing it to heal.

You have a great family to step into those shoes of yours!

Healing prayers are sent to you. XOXO

Your garden is producing!

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Denise! You spoil me! With your words and your gifts. Thank you so much

Yes it has been challenging. My husband says I need to learn to delegate and stop trying to do absolutely everything.

On an interesting side note; we're still battling with car insurance and the wrecked vehicle is still vacationing at the tow company awaiting who knows what. But my husband (who is head of rural/farm security) met with the police captain who says that it will be dealt with as attempted homocide! He says this happens a couple times every week! I was horrified. As that means its a deliberate destruction of livestock and peoples vehicles, possibly lives.

So much going on here. But what's new.