You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINAL HARVEST AND PREPARING FOR THE SPRING OF 2022.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Wow! No kidding! This was such an awesome post and I just don't know where to begin! My garden, including the flowers, grew and are still flowering. Tonight will get cold here, typical for right after Halloween.

But, upstate New York and still sprouting goodies? Hello? That is pretty awesome! Your composting is golden, your kohlrabi is yummy looking! I always forget about growing it, it was one of my parent staples growing up. You two have done such an amazing job!

@farm-mom better let you have those cherry tomatoes!

BTW just for grins, I Googled Dandays plants to see what they would call them (and yours too) They called them Fine French Herb. Ha.

You deserve kudos! This was awesome!

Sort:  

Thanks, it has been a great year for growing all kinds of goodies.
Before this year, we never even heard about kohlrabi. Since the few we did grow from seeds did so well and we enjoyed them so very much, we'll be growing many more next year.
That's the first time I've ever heard tomato plants called Fine French Herbs. 😁
I've used this herb in some different recipes and it sure does add a unique quality to the dish.