You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden update - October

in HiveGarden8 months ago

I know mint can get out of hand when it's in the ground, but I can't wait to have a solid patch of it there. The buckets seem to work well...the only drawback is that widow spiders have already infested the underside of the rim. I am not a fan to be honest. Thanks for coming by 🌿

Sort:  

Yes, I observed the same thing when Mom had mints some time ago. It covered a good area in their place which was kind of good because it seemed to have controlled mosquitoes.

Oh, darn spiders. I'm having the same problem with them and actually asked the husband to check if there's any spray for them, lol! They tend to be everywhere.

Control mosquitoes? Excellent, that mint better grow fast because they are everywhere here 🤣

Damn spiders drive me bonkers I tell you. I sympathize, they seem to like the rims and I want to get rid of them before they start nesting and planting egg sacks everywhere. Grrr gives me the heebie geebies! I hope you can find spray, I think I'm going to do the same.

Yes. That's what we observed anyway :)

Haha, I hear you. They really can drive one crazy. And I hope the husband finds the spray. I'm getting tired of driving them away now and then but they keep coming back, lol!