My blooming garden - July Garden Journal

in HiveGarden2 years ago

image.png

ENGLISH

Hello fellow gardeners! I am happy to participate again in the Garden Journal Challenge of the Hive Garden community since I missed it the last few months. As usual, the main task I have been doing in my garden is weeding, as the rainy season has been strong and that makes them multiply super fast.

image.png

But thanks to the rains I have seen plants appear among the weeds that I thought I had lost, both because of the drought and because I planted them and they didn't grow (although you can see that they did hehe).

Among these are the beautiful Moss rose (on the cover), the Pinto peanut, which is exactly the same as the peanut plants but this one is only ornamental and being creeping is excellent as a decorative grass.

image.png

There is also another ornamental plant that I don't know its name. It is the one right in the center of each photo. My cat and the neighbor cats had damaged them, the one on the left side was a cutting that I planted elsewhere, and the one on the right side is the one that was left there that was reborn!

image.png

In addition to those, the ocumos (Malanga, Taro) also sprouted again, I had planted them last year and when I went to harvest them a couple of months ago it turned out that they gave absolutely nothing, what a disappointment! As the plants I took out I left them piled up there, after a while they sprouted again, could it be that this time I will be lucky?

image.png

I took advantage of the cleaning to transplant some of the Jamaica flower plants that had grown on the land and this time I took the precaution of placing a tire around them to prevent the Leafcutter ants from doing their thing, since the ones I had before were attacked by them and I practically lost the entire crop.

image.png

image.png

Finally, it was time to give a bigger pot to the succulents I recently acquired (a couple of months ago) so I reused some yogurt containers that I often eat and put them there and in the pots they were in, I planted some of my cactus pups, just wait for them to take root and that's it! In a year they will be blooming!

image.png

image.png

image.png

I hope you enjoyed this little tour around my garden, from here I send you greetings with my birthday cactus (I got it last year on my birthday) that is already blooming again and that makes me very happy 😁 I wish you an excellent month! We'll be reading each other!

image.png
Yes, I was in the garden in my pajamas hehe

image.png

ESPAÑOL

¡Hola amigos jardineros! Me alegra participar nuevamente en el Garden Journal Challenge de la comunidad Hive Garden ya que los últimos meses me lo perdí. Como siempre, la tarea principal que he venido realizando en mi huerto es la limpieza de las malas hierbas, ya que la temporada lluviosa ha estado fuerte y eso hace que se multipliquen super rápido.

image.png

Pero gracias a las lluvias he visto aparecer entre la maleza plantas que creí que había perdido, tanto por la sequía como porque las sembré y no se dieron (aunque ya ven que si jeje)

Entre esas están las bella las once (en la portada), El Maní Forrajero, que es exactamente igual que las plantas de maní pero esta solo es ornamental y al ser rastrera es excelente como césped decorativo

image.png

También esta otra planta ornamental que no se como se llama. Es la que esta justo en el centro de cada foto. Mi gato y los gatos vecinos las habían dañado, la del lado izquierdo fue un esqueje que sembré en otro lugar, y la del lado derecho es la que había quedado allí que volvió a nacer!

image.png

Además de esas, los ocumos también volvieron a brotar, estos los había sembrado el año pasado y cuando los fui a cosechar hace un par de meses resultó que no dieron absolutamente nada, ¡que decepción! Como las plantas que saque las deje amontonadas allí, al tiempo nacieron de nuevo, ¿será que esta vez si tendré suerte?

image.png

Aproveche la limpieza para trasplantar algunas de las plantas de flor de Jamaica que habían nacido por el terreno y esta vez sí tomé la precaución de colocar un caucho alrededor de ellas para evitar que los bachacos hagan de las suyas, ya que las que tenía antes vivían atacadas por estos y prácticamente perdí toda la cosecha.

image.png

image.png

Por último, ya era hora de darle una maceta más grande a las suculentas que adquirí recientemente (hace un par de meses) por lo que reutilicé unos envases yogurt que como con frecuencia y las coloque allí y en las macetitas en las que estaban, sembré unos hijitos de mi cactus, solo hay que esperar que echen raíces y listo! En un año estarán floreciendo!

image.png

image.png

image.png

Espero hayan disfrutado esta pequeña vuelta por mi jardín, desde aquí les mando un saludo con mi cactus de cumpleaños (me lo regalaron el año pasado en mi cumpleaños) que ya esta volviendo a florecer y eso me tiene muy feliz 😁 Deseo tengan un excelente mes! Nos leemos!

image.png
Si, estaba en el jardin en pijamas jejeje


Gracias por leerme. | Thanks for reading.
Todas las fotos son de mi autoría. | All photos are my own.

Sort:  

We're the same. It also rained for a few days in a row here and I was very happy because it watered the corner which is often forgotten but the weeds also grew fast.🙄

yesss!! it benefits our loved plants but also weeds haha. here the rainy season started too soon, it has been raining since april!!

Raining just started a few weeks and a few months from now we will experience wet season during the BER months too so I guess I will be ready to plant more for the rainy days.😁

 2 years ago  

Hello. Your yard is really lovely in its own right. Your succulents are really beautiful. The rain had a very positive effect on him, but there wasn't much of it here, and there was a lot of wind.

thanks a lot! I hope the rain goes to your place more often hehe

 2 years ago  

Lovely to see your happy smiling face on your birthday. Plants are certainly awesome gifts for garden lovers, right?

thanks! though it's next week hehe. I agree, that is one of the best gifts! but garden tools are ok too xD

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

thanks for the support!!

 2 years ago  

Hola🌹. Muy hermoso tu jardín. Se ve muy bien tus suculentas. Le hizo mucho bien la lluvia, por acá la lluvia fue poco, ahora mucho viento.

gracias! me alegra que te haya gustado. cuidado con el viento tambien, hay plantas que no les hace bien jeje

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail