Visiting the 3rd meeting exhibition and sale of cacti and succulents + My collection.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

image.png

Hello dear community! I want to tell you about something that has made me very happy these days and that has revived the flame of gardening passion in me. Recently I found out that in my city there was going to be an exhibition of succulents and cacti. It would be a meeting of those who work with these plants to show, sell or make exchanges. I was so excited about the idea that I asked for that day off from work so I could go!

image.png
"3rd meeting, exhibition and sale of cacti and succulents"

Upon arrival I was a little surprised that the event was smaller than I imagined hehe, it was in a parking lot but there were only two rows of awnings, however, as I got closer I realized that there was everything! I started to look carefully stall by stall, I loved that there were not only plants but all kinds of decorations alluding to cacti and succulents. As I walked around and saw each place, I talked to the people who were there and they told me what they were doing. It was nice to share that love and excitement for plants with other people who feel the same way.

image.png
There were several stand with different things

image.png
Succulents 😍

image.png
Cacti 🌵

image.png
Kokedamas

image.png
I loved the varigated elephant bush! (top right)

image.png
Notice the bunny ears?

image.png
Babys!!

Not surprisingly, it was impossible for me not to take home a couple of succulents! They are tiny but the truth is that I didn't take bigger ones because they were more expensive T_T I'm sure these little ones will be happy to accompany from now on my previous succulents, which have grown quite a bit :)

image.png
The new children hahaha

image.png
My Collection

image.png
Graptoveria Fenix & Sedum Morganianum

image.png
In order: Mammilaria vetula, Huernia Schneideriana or Red Dragon Flower and another Graptoveria

image.png
The first two in the front are Echeverias but i'm not sure it they are wether elegans, prolifica or else. the third is a Sedum Rubrotinctum

image.png
Graptopetalum Paraguayense & Portulacaria Afra AKA Elephant bush or baby jade

I have other 2 cacti but they're kinda dying and I have to separate the pups and plant them apart so I don't loose them :(

This was my experience in the exhibition and I hope you liked all my succulent collection, little by little I am gathering more types that I hope to continue showing you! If you like in the comments you can also show me the ones you have! It will be great to share about it


Gracias por leerme. | Thanks for reading.
Todas las fotos son de mi autoría. | All photos are my own.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Love the bunny ears. Some of those cacti are real characters! I can see why you've fallen for them.

it's one of those things that you end up asking yourself, how did I got so many plants??? hahahaha there are so many varieties that you can't get tired of them!!!

 2 years ago  

Nice variety! Show us your sick plants, maybe we can help

Thanks!! all right, I'll include it on my next post!!

 2 years ago  

Hola. Tienes una colección maravillosas de suculentas. ¡Qué increíble!

Gracias!!!las primeras me las fueron regalando vecinos y amigos, estás realmente serían las primeras que compro :D

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

gracias por su apoyo!!!

Something outer worldly about Succulents. They are so cool! We have Jade Plant at my work, and it is so cool to see the braches fall off, and root. It is almost like they are walking away from where they are planted!

I feel the same about it!!! It's so amazing how new plants are born from leaves and stems!!

 2 years ago  

This event looks amazing, so many cacti and succulents, it's hard to choose! :D

I'm glad you got some for your collection which looks beautiful. :)

thank you!! indeed I had a hard time choosing the ones I bought but I loved them!!

Congratulations @fanyokami! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
 2 years ago  

I love the succulents that you bought, they are so cute.