Welcome September!! - My Garden Journal

in HiveGarden2 years ago

image.png

Hello again dear fellow gardeners! I am pleased to be here sharing another edition of the Garden Journal Challenge, and to tell you about everything that has been growing in my orchard.

For a start we have these two plants that I have high hopes for: Ocumo (Taro) and Roselle or Jamaican sorrel. In previous posts I told you about how the leafcutter ants killed the previous planting of Roselle, and that I could not enjoy the harvest, this time, I put a tire around them just when I planted them to prevent them from climbing, I'm not sure what the science behind this is but it works! I have already been able to rescue a couple of plants using this same technique.

image.png

On the other hand, regarding the ocumo, well... I had also told you that it was one of those failed crops, but honestly these plants are not double but triple the size of the previous ones, and according to my neighbor, they are still short, I also think that the rain did them a lot of good.

image.png

Additionally I have been taking good care of my succulents, cacti and other ornamentals. I recently transplanted a small cactus which had grown too big for the pot it was in, so I decided to plant it in a part of a cement block next to my other ornamentals.

image.png

image.png
I planted it with two buddies so it wouldn't be alone hehehe

You can observe my beautiful Graptopetalum which is proliferating very well! I have it in a place where it receives water from all the rains (although succulents are of little water, I believe that this one has already adapted to that) and sun around half a day. I have noticed that the best way to take care of these little plants is to just let them be. just keep an eye on them from afar, nothing more!

image.png

This one even has some small offspring that I had not noticed! I was very surprised because there was a time when I thought I would lose it because it had lost many leaves and was not thriving, fortunately leaving it alone worked! and it improved.

image.png
Don't worry about the brown spots, it was my dad who threw the leftover coffee on it. 😅

The other succulents are growing well too. The ones in the front I am not sure if they have the shape they should have or if they have stretched, the truth is that with the size they still have I am afraid to move them to another place and that it will affect them, I feel that for now they have grown well there.

image.png
Here's a little game: Guess the names of each one!! I don't remember them LOL

I can't forget about my ornamentals, here you can see my Caladium, a lot of pennywort, marigold flowers and a begonia! These are just a few among all!!

image.png

also Basil! 😂

image.png

Last but not least: Remember to connect yourself with mother earth every day!! Walking barefoot on the grass is one of the many ways.

image.png

Don't forget your morning coffee either!

image.png


Gracias por leerme. | Thanks for reading.
Todas las fotos son de mi autoría. | All photos are my own.

Sort:  

It is awesome that you have a variety of beautiful plants on your garden and you are tending to them too. The tiny cacti and succulents are cute for sure!

Thanks for the appreciation!! 😁😁

 2 years ago  

Very nice and well kept is your garden. Greetings🌹🌹🌹🌹.I also like to drink coffee☕.

thank you! I try to keep it tidy up!

 2 years ago  

I see you also been growing 2 feets. 😄 I hope it helps...

hahaha of course!!

Your garden is beautiful, and I love the succulents. I see you have some gorgeous basil plants. I have tried to have a basil plant in pots several times, but it always ends up being killed by pests. So I have given up on basil, and now I only have oregano and rosemary. Happy September!

Thanks a lot!! 😊 Sometimes there are plants that you just can't grow haha, I've had the same issue with other plants and some of my basil plants have been atacked by pests too but I think they just bear it haha

 2 years ago  

Ah, the photo of you at teh end is so cute! I love yoru passion for your garden! I can just imagine you walking around buzzing with all the beautiful plants around you xx

Thank you!! I love to do that when I have the chance. In the morning before going to work sometimes if I don't have anything else to do, I like to drink my coffee watching all my plants and thinking what should I do next or checking what needs to be done. Most of the time I just admire them and weed out my grass a little bit!

 2 years ago  

It's such a good way to spend time, I do that in the warmer weather too.. starts the day right!!

 2 years ago  

lovely garden and yes... walk barefoot and touch the plants everyday.

enjoy the coffee

BLINGIT (sarah)

 2 years ago  

I like your cactus and succulents, they look nice, I hope I can also grow them in my garden. Have a nice day ahead.

Thank you so much for reading!! I'm sure you'll be able to grow them!! Nice day for you too!

 2 years ago  

You're welcome and have a nice day ahead.

Excellent work my friend 👍🏻
Your garden is beautiful

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@chacald.dcymt, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fanyokami and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.