You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROSES, HERBS AND FLOWERS~~~AUGUST HIVE JOURNAL 2022

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Good morning @dswigle, heyDenise.
I am in a slump, trying my best to dig myself out.
My youngest sister has been very sick, her body is so compromised from a car accident that left her paralyzed from the chest down, that was nearly 28 years ago. I have been taking care of her ever since. It’s a long, sad story, it weighs heavily on my heart.
She has stabilized but I am exhausted and depressed.
She’s a hot mess, seems as soon as I get back home the phone is ringing was some other issue. I live 3 hours away from her.
I have been unable to get back to my happy place, so hive is off the table for now, no reason to depress my friends.
I hope all is well with you, I do miss all my cyber pals.
Have a wonderful weekend.