You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revenge of the Weeds: A Hive Garden Journal Two Months Update and Using Kitchen Scissors to Cut Weeds

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I had to laugh at the cutting the grass with scissors! They apparently still do it around the sprinkler heads at St Andrews Golf Course and if you want to play some golf there without booking and paying (I think) you can cut the sprinkler head's grass with clippers.

And yeah, most weeds are a problem. Even the edible ones (I am looking at you wild rocket!!!). But sometimes it is a nice problem to have. And yeah, I needed to rescue one of my growing tubs from such an invasion. I think black medic. They spread like crazy and take over. If you can send some of those thorn trees(?) (Doring boom) weeds I would like that. Some firewood growing in my backyard!

Sort:  

Don't joke! I could probably pop them in a box and ship them to you and they would invade your city!

 2 years ago  

Yes, please! With all of the invasive species here, it would be lovely to have some more indigenous plants.