You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ON THE HIKE FOR LEOPARD

in HiveGarden10 months ago

Love the small pieces of advice or life wisdom. Look at the small flowers. Slow down. Take a breath. The veld and the flora are stunning. I envy you. I would love to actually have that veld as my backyard. Even though you would need to defend your animals against a leopard! But what a sight that would be. Stunning photographs!

Sort:  

Thank you so much Phil-osopher. I knew you would appreciate. And there was a LOT more when I initially wrote the post a week ago. But life prevented me editing and posting until today when I decided it was a bit excessive. Rather just enjoy the hike and the delicate flowers.

Never too excessive! Never! Now you owe another whole post. 😄

 10 months ago  

So true. Sometimes we overwhelm ourselves with our own doings, we should rather be overwhelmed by nature and her beauty! I remember my walk in Kleinmond between all the flowering fynbos. At one point I just put away the camera and enjoyed the plants and their fragrances.