You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring sprouts in the garden

in HiveGarden2 months ago

I see. A common misconception :)

Some people don't know that we even have winter in Greece since it is associated with summer vacations and swimming in the sea and myself I had a picture of Switzerland in my mind with long lasting snow all over the place :)

Have you been to Switzerland?

Not really. I had a transit flight in Zurich once and got out of the airport for 5-6 hours and I crossed the country from the boarders with Italy to France, during a road trip another time but that was also for a few hours. Maybe at the next road trip in Europe :)

Sort:  

You should definitely come here for at least a week. I'm sure you will love it. Switzerland has so much to offer to travellers.. actually, all except of the sea 😁

I agree, people have some assumptions about a country, but the reality might be very different 😊

Hope, you're doing well 🤗

 2 months ago  

I'll keep that in mind, thanks :)