You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GARDEN TOUR - Garden Update - BRISBANE URBAN FARM - Week 8 Garden Tour TEXT VERSION

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Fantastic blog article.
If I may ask a you something technical, as I still haven't figured out how to craft my articles the way, you are able to. How do you code your blogposts, that you creat the Post Outline at the left?

How to Post Outline________.JPG

Do you only write with markdown or do you use HTML or CSS? I'm trying to figure this out for a long time now, but there seems to be no real guide on Hive how to craft articles the way, some people like you have figured out by themselves.

Thank you in advance for your reply.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

tricky question, mostly i use the markup in hiveblog itself, i used PEAKED as my front end. so its just choosing titles and subtitles from the menu bar in the top of the post writing area. I dont do anything more fancy that that other than import pictures to use.

Some of the pretty pictures i use i my blog posts as the dividers/headers are imported images that i make in Canva . So i make these:

offsetblank.png

Peach and Violet Multicolored Earth Day Web Banner (6).png

to add into the post. Sometimes they have titles in them. but i have to make each one in canva and export and import.

Thank you, that helps me a lot. It seems to only work, if you click on the frontend buttons and don't type the "#".
Weird but this is the explanation :O).

Thank you so much.
!PIZZA

And your dividers are excellent. I use canva as well, but only for thumbnails at the moment.
Have a great week down under :o).
Greetings from Germany