You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth - G-dog's vegetable garden update

in HiveGarden2 years ago

It's a bit different here Jacey, our winters are mild, here in Adelaide at least. Days of 12-21 degrees Celsius and nights of 2-12 degrees Celsius. No snow. Other parts of the country get cooler, but not by much. It allows for a winter crop mostly.

I've been really happy with my garden and it's been enjoyable to be gardening again (veggies). My parents did so, (I grew up in a small rural town) and I used to help and whilst I'm a little space-limited it's brought back a lot of good memories.

Sort:  

Well.... if it never gets too cold, that is certainly more understandable.

For part of my life, there was a big field a distance behind our yard. Power lines crossed it, so nothing else could be done there. My Dad asked and the "powers that be" said a garden would be fine there, so that is where Dad's garden flourished. I wonder now if we are all radiated from eating food from under there. LOL... oh well... it sure did taste good !