December Winners - and a Big Happy Christmas to All the Hive Gardeners!

in HiveGarden5 months ago

On the 1st of every month, Hive Gardens get together and share their gardens. We've been going for a few years now believe it or not, and we've all got to know each other's gardens and each other. I can't believe it's the end of the year and I'm wishing you a Merry Christmas yet again - and with so much joy in my heart for all that you Hive Gardeners contribute from all over the world. May your Christmas be a joyful one, and if you don't celebrate it in a traditional sense, happy solstice, or simply best wishes for the holiday season. We will definitely be back in January!


image.png

December 'Wrapped' Up

Apologies for getting this post out so late - you know how it gets! A gentle reminder that if you didn't drop the link under the challenge post, it didn't get included.

@thebigsweed is tidying up and OCD hobbitising his garden - impressed with his 50 POUNDS of beetroot!

I think we all must listen to @owasco and GROW - we can't complain about meager tables if we haven't made an effort to grow our own vegetables, right? Though it's been snowing, she's had a decent harvest with some preserved and stashed away.

Isn't this picture of a chrystanthemum with snow the prettiest picture ever? Snow's been falling in @travoved's garden too.

image.png

The first garden WITHOUT snow is @bigeyes2012 - her husband's chilli and even cucumber is doing well. We can always rely on people from more temperate and tropical climes to keep us fed in garden delights!

@sofs-su got super philosophical on the power of her garden to relax, destress her, but also to be a place of creativity and joy, and a place of learning. I think we can all relate here.

My garden is about colors be it cacti and succulents, flowers and fruits or leaves. Color is what makes my eyes pop, my mind dance, my senses tingle and my emotions brim with positivity. Shapes too have a way of winding their way into my heart, textures make me itch with longing to touch and feel what lies before me. What appeals to senses stimulate my mind as well. Most of my problems are solved in the garden, my ideas, creativity are birthed here. - @sofs-su

image.png

Quick Update on My husband's Garden by @bigeyes2012
My Last in 2023 by @travoved
Still Attending to the Garden but Not After This Post by @thebigsweed
Let it Snow by @owasco
December Garden Journal by @sofs-su

Prize Pool

Each month we award the following prizes -

Food & Medicine Growers Prize: 2 Hive
Passionate Gardener Prize: 2 Hive
Awesome Presentation/Photos Prize: 2 Hive

However, because there was only five entrants this month (it's always quite around December!) everyone's a winner - check your wallets! Happy Christmas!

Oh, and don't forget to enter into the weekly Creative Garden challenge!

Above all, have fun - and happy gardening!


image.png

We support gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome!*

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Thanks Riverflows!!! Happy Holidays to you, and to all!

Congratulations to all of the winners. With snow now covering everything and the holidays just around the corner I would just like to thank all of the folks that participated in the
#hivegarden community and gave me a boatload of different ideas for next year's garden.
As this year comes to an end and we usher in a New Year, I wish all of my fellow gardeners
only the best for 2024.

Peace to you all.

 5 months ago  

Same to you Big Beet. Only the best, and especially peace, to all.

Wow, thank you so much for choosing my article as one of the winners. Congrats to the other winners too.
I honestly didn't expect to win

Thank you for such nice surprise to Xmas it's a honorable moment for my humble garden!
Congratulations to other winners! 🏆🎉🏆