You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flicker Haven Farm Files-Transplanting Pepper Sprouts

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Ha ha ha! Thanks! I love garden themed click bait images lol!

I have 4 foot grow light bulbs that I purchased from the hardware store, I think they were like $10 per bulb, but they might be more expensive now, and it stays between 65-70 in the bathroom where I keep them.

And I hear you about not putting things outside, we have a pretty short and somewhat crazy growing season (it can go from 50- over 100 F in a single day and has even snowed during the summer!), so I don't dare put anything outside before Mid May without frost protection. That said, I have to start lots of plants like peppers and tomatoes early so they get enough growing days in to fruit.

Thank you so much for such an awesome comment and upvotes! Hope you had an awesome day!