You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal Newsletter, 5th October 2022

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I don't reach the 80 years of that couple who dedicate themselves to the garden but I'm not so far away either. Let's say that between them and the 40-year-olds I am in the middle and I am also passionate about the garden.

Congratulations to all those you have selected, more than interesting posts each with a different content.

You are right about the beginning of spring, a sign that we are more or less at the same latitudes, although surely different continents. Also spring is coming here as you can see in my post.

The danger of the beginning of spring is that there are always cold days that can ruin the newly born crops or the buds and flowers of the plants. Today for example, Sunday October 9, the temperature dropped suddenly and was just above zero degrees, when a few days ago the maximum had reached almost 30 degrees.

October features these changes in this part of the hemisphere. Only in November the high temperature begins to park above the minimum 10 degrees and the danger of late frosts disappears.

I hope you have a good Sunday @minismallholding.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

We rarely get frosts here, so that is at least one thing I don't need to worry too much about.

Which continent are you on? I love that we get to see gardens in two seasons at the same time of year on Hive, but it's good to be able to connect with the same season across the world too.