You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singing Garden Songs for Three Tune Tuesday

in HiveGarden8 months ago

I was just talking to someone about people who have those ear things in when working outside. I am happy just listening to all the nature sounds around me. So no music, even in my head.

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Oh yeah, sometimes I listen to a podcast if I have heaps of garden weeding to do!!! And especially if I"m uber stressed and need the aid to keep me uber focussed.

I long ago had to learn to stop the hamster wheel in my head when I was doing mundane jobs, before there were pod casts, etc. The stress was making me sicker and sicker. So I just trained my mind. I had to do the same about nightmares, make my self wake up when I reached a certain stress level. It was simple self preservation.