You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Dressing Gardens with Compost - by Sunscape

in HiveGarden20 days ago

You wanna come do my raspberry bed?? Yours looks so nice now! If I planted things here and there, unless I had a written plan, I’d forget what was where!

With the deer so close these days I might have to do as you do… That water under the liner won’t ruin the pond will it? Mika is sooo cute!

Sort:  
 20 days ago  

Your raspberries should be ready to leaf out too I imagine. Hahaha, I tend to forget where some things are too, but I walk around a lot to check on things. Plus I don't have the size gardens you do, thank goodness. A few years back, behind my butterfly garden and I had a huge vegetable garden. It was the entire length of my yard. It was a lot for me at the time as I needed 4 surgeries in a row, so we eliminated it. Now, I wish I had it back but then I would have to process so much more, lol.

The pond will be fine, the water under the liner will soon drain and the liner will settle back down. If it needs readjusting my husband will move some of the rocks and put it back in place. Mika is a good garden buddy, although she thinks what I plant she should take right back out. Thus, the fencing.

Yes, the raspberries have lots of leaves! These supervisors, sometimes I wonder about them. Here was mine this morning when I was trying to sort out recycling and shredding:

Helping with recycle crop April 2024.jpg

 20 days ago  

I love it! Pets are the best medicine next to growing, just saying!