Blooms of Hope

in HiveGarden11 days ago

Back In Action

The worst of the suffering has now passed for me, and I am slowly taking more action. After all, life goes on and the grass grew a bit too tall. So something had to be done about that. I can mow a bit of grass, but with the sun on my face, it was quite doable even though there was a fresh wind blowing. After an hour of walking up and down, and often emptying the lawn mower bucket, our front garden looked neater again. It was worth it and certainly satisfying to see real results from your work.

IMG_20240422_152237591.jpg

Skipper's Activity

Of course, in the meantime, Skipper was enjoying himself in the backyard. It's a shame, but unfortunately, I can't leave him in the driveway. Fortunately, he can be left outside alone so he doesn't have to sit inside and every time I had to empty the box of mown grass I went to check on him, throw a ball, and pat his head. This way it remained fun for him to be outside. And during the times when I wasn't there, he also managed to entertain himself, probably he wanted to dig a tunnel to go to China or something... I have no idea, but he was having a great time.

IMG_20240422_153106187_BURST000_COVER.jpg

After I had assured myself that he was not digging himself out of the backyard, I started removing a few weeds from the driveway and when I had done enough, in my opinion, it was time for Skipper again and enjoy together in the backyard. After all, the days come in a row and you don't have to do everything in one day. After all, Rome wasn't built in a day, right?

IMG_20240422_152845027.jpg

IMG_20240422_152821695.jpg

Berries!

While I was sitting outside enjoying a cup of tea, I noticed the berry bushes that were slowly but surely starting to bloom. The temptation to take a macro photo was too great to resist and when I looked at the photo I was surprised to see what I had photographed. The flowers of the currants are so small that you cannot even see the colors and patterns with the naked eye. You barely recognize them as flowers. The photo clearly shows that they are flowers. Very special! Anyway, seeing this immediately brings the promise of juicy fruits. The prospect of this brings a smile to my face every year.

IMG_20240422_153001829.jpg

IMG_20240422_152918314.jpg

As I inspected the rest of the berry bushes, that smile grew wider and wider. Currants, Blueberries, Gooseberries and Blackcurrants. All shrubs are blooming and the beginnings of fruit are visible everywhere. That will be enjoyable! While I was at it, I also took a quick look at the Apple Tree. Only a single blossom can be seen, but that means that it will only take a while before the beginnings of the first fruits can be seen there too. Isn't it just magical how nature brings itself back to life every year?

IMG_20240413_153207703.jpg

Cherries!

My inspection wasn't done yet, we also have a few Cherry trees, and what a beautiful sight! The little cherries are already starting to grow, the promise of many fruits and health just makes me happy. Our garden is slowly waking up from its hibernation, ready to delight us with an abundance of goodies.

This Is The Most Wonderful Time

I seriously think this time of year is the most wonderful time of the year. A time when my appreciation for the nature around us only increases. It also reminds me every year how important nature is. Why it is so important that we respect it, that we teach our children to handle nature carefully and to have respect for it. That we realize that we should not intervene so much in nature. Because let's be honest, who are we to intervene so much in something that is already so perfect?

DSCN3561.jpg

Little Things To Make Life Perfect

I am very happy that the long, cold, gloomy winter finally seems to be over, and that the time has come to enjoy the sun on my body. Days that I can spend in the garden and outside with Skipper by my side, just enjoying the little things in life. And yes, of course, I also have 'bigger' dreams... but I realize all too well that it is precisely these little things that can make life special.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Flowers and berries, or berry-flowers each look superb knowing the fruits will arrive soon, healthy eating.

Time of rejuvenation, Spring in blooming glorious gardens, Skipper appears to enjoy time outside, sunshine on his face makes explore inevitable. Sounds like finding routes out the garden are what these guys do thrive on.

@tipu curate

Spring in the garden is really the best time of the year, and for sure that Skipper enjoys being out. He loves it, and if I see him so happy to be outside, I'm happy too!

Being outdoors working in the soil, or simply enjoying new life popping up all around both us an four legged friends equally.

 11 days ago  

Glad things are going well now. And Spring helps doesn't it!

Oh absolutely. Spring does help to feel better!

I'm happy to hear that the berry bushes are starting to bloom. The promise of juicy fruits is always a welcome sight, and it's fascinating to see the tiny flowers up close through your macro photo.

I love the way you've managed to find joy in the simple tasks of mowing the lawn and tending to the garden. It's amazing how satisfying it can be to see the tangible results of your hard work.

And it's great that Skipper was able to have some fun in the backyard while you were busy with the lawn.

Thanks for sharing your day with us. I'm looking forward to seeing more updates from you and Skipper as the garden continues to come to life.

Every dog loves to be outside in the garden enjoying some playtime and sun, and if the dog is happy, I am happy too.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 16000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP