This is how my carrots are doing

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Only 14 days since I had done my carrot planting, well, I have good news. And the fact is that, unlike other seeds I had planted in the garden, these all came out, and that really pleased me a lot.

But, as I had placed a little more than 5 seeds in each container, I had to do the necessary rereading, as I only wanted to leave 1 plant, since that is the only thing I have room for in the container.

IMG_20220827_163431_787.jpg

As you can see, there was a second joy because in the bag where I was, they all grew very nice, and also had a very nice coloration, but, they were all very close together in the same place, so then I decided to do the necessary cleaning.

IMG_20220827_163721_064.jpg


So, in the places where there were many seedlings, I pulled out some of them by the roots, because there was no danger of pulling out others by pulling out the ones I was going to discard.

Note: The carrot plants are not generally like the others that can be transplanted, but rather, you are where the seeds are sown, there they should be left.

IMG_20220827_163436_787.jpg


And this is best done early, that is, when the plants are just growing, so as not to damage the other plants we have and also to be able to select the best ones.

We should only leave the ones that are better developed.

IMG_20220827_163523_878.jpg


To tell you the truth, I found it a little sad to see how many I had removed. In this small fist, there were a little more than 15 small ones that were also developing, and I thought that it should not be, but obviously, this is for the sake of the other plants, and if I want them to grow healthy, it is necessary to do this cleaning.

IMG_20220827_163800_220.jpg


In addition to cleaning, plants that have been exposed must be re-fertilized.

It is preferable that when it is with an earthworm humus fertilizer or with some type of soil that has enough nutrients so that the plants can develop in the right way to the carrots.

IMG_20220827_163939_453.jpg


Putting soil back on the plant allows the plant to remain firm and stable, and can further ensure that our carrots can keep going.

Carrots are a type of vegetable that likes it very wet, so it is always necessary that the place where they are planted has a regular watering, but always avoid waterlogging.

It is very likely that, in the next 45 days, the orange color that distinguishes carrots will be visible.

IMG_20220827_163934_827.jpg

Well, this is the update on my beloved carrot planting. I'm still excited about it, as this is the second time I've done it, but this time it's different, as the result is more noticeable.

The idea of this sowing is that it will be the impetus for future sowings, since at home I have a little more than 1000 seeds that I have acquired, and it is likely that I will have a little more in the next few days, although I do not know if I have enough space, or at least containers to continue planting.

Be that as it may, I know that as we move forward, I will continue to show you how the garden and the carrots are doing, and you can see how I did to plant them in these containers in the following link.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@ismaelrd04/carrot-planting

I hope your week is great friends, and I hope your vegetable gardens are looking phenomenal. I send you my best regards

IMG_20220827_163936_388.jpg


Ismael D. Rodríguez
Discord ismaelrd04#9345

image.png

Sort:  

Carrots are a type of vegetable that likes it very wet, so it is always necessary that the place where they are planted has a regular watering, but always avoid waterlogging.

I remembered in my college someone said we shall plant carrots, but the twist is that we lived in the northern part of the Philippines where heat is always unbeatable, they said why not just try, ended up waste for cannot really strive the heat. I think not just the water management but the favorable condition of the place where they could get enough respiration from it.

Hope your carrots will thrive and stay healthy. It's nice that you are repurposing plastic bottles and using them to grow plants.

!CTP

Thanks so much sweetie. I hope that too

Cheers :) Have a wonderful day

One carrot per bottle is a great idea. I just checked out your original post on the topic too!

!pizza

Thanks. I try finding more space for planting, but, is so hard.

 2 years ago  

Nice that your carrots are doing well in the plastic bottles. It is good that you are tranplanting as well. You carrots will grow better.

thanks dear friend.

Bonito cultivo don Ismael, cada día más polifacético. Supongo que el post está solo en inglés por el público a alcanzar en la comunidad, pero no pasa nada, Duolingo y el traductor me acompañan jajaja, bendiciones!

Prendieron muy bonitas tus maticas, te felicito por eso!

Hello friend @ismaelrd04, I definitely must take your initiatives and grow vegetables in my house, this is important to have your own vegetables at home this way you know what you are consuming.
Thanks for sharing this step by step

Hola amigo @ismaelrd04, definitivamente debo tomar tus iniciativas y cultivar hortalizas en mi casa, esto es importante el tener tus propias hortalizas en casa de esta manera sabes lo que estas consumiendo.
Gracias por compartir este paso a paso

It's great to have land to grow, I have a pumpkin plant in hunting and I'm happy with it.

Te felicito por la iniciativa, @ismaelrd04. Se ven lindas esas plantitas.
Los envases reciclables dan buenos resultados cuando no hay espacio para sembrar. Demás son más livianos y manejables que los de barro.

Oh pues si. Los de barro pesan mucho jaja Esos son buenos, espero que te puedan ayudar esos consejos

♥♥♥

Naguara, yo también quiero tener mi propio huertito 😍 no importa si es a punta de perolitos imagínate que si tu no tienes espacio yo menos que vivo en un apartamento jajaja No decaigas en tu objetivo 😊

Ey. Pues tu tampoco, con esos envases puedes cultivar al menos cebollin, te aseguro que te ahorras algo de dinero. Saludos mi estimada