Caring for tomato plants so they bear lots of fruit and abundant yields

in HiveGarden14 days ago


Hi nest friends, how are you? Hopefully we are fine, of course. Today I am back in this community and I want to show some of my tomato plants that I planted in my yard and also explain how to plant tomatoes so that they remain fertile and bear lots of fruit.


Planting tomato plants in your yard can be a very extraordinary thing. I myself am doing this in my yard at the moment. It is time for us to start utilizing the available land around us to plant plants that are beneficial to us. Tomato plants themselves can grow well in the yard of the house or in empty land on the outskirts of other places on narrow land.


Here are some steps that you need to pay attention to when planting tomatoes so that they are successful and produce satisfactory results.

  1. Select tomato varieties that suit the environmental conditions where you live.
  2. Land preparation by cleaning weeds and leveling the soil.
  3. Plant tomato seeds with sufficient distance between one seed and another.
  4. Water the plants regularly, especially during the dry season, you should water them in the morning and evening.
  5. Providing organic fertilizer to maintain soil fertility and plants remain fertile even in the dry season like now.

By following the usual steps discussed above, it is hoped that your tomato plants will grow well and produce quality fruit. Apart from that, the use of organic fertilizer can also help maintain the soil ecosystem and maintain natural balance.

I myself have prepared the tomato plants that I planted and used organic fertilizer so that they remain fertile during the dry season. Hopefully someone will actively make this and it will be of benefit to friends who are also interested in growing tomato plants on the edge of their house in a small garden area.

Thank you for listening and good luck trying to grow tomato plants in your local area! Hopefully it will be successful and provide benefits for all of us. Thank you and see you again in the next post.