Starting This Month By Making My Plants Happy.

in HiveGardenlast year (edited)

Time flies really fast and I thought that it's not the end of February yet but when I woke up this morning, the announcer in the radio said that let's start this first day of March productive and I was like huhhh. I immediately check my calendar and yes it's true so I had to move forward and think of what to do to make my first day a productive one.

IMG_20230301_103332.JPG

IMG_20230301_103212.JPG

Before doing executing the plan that I thought, I accompanied first my father in the field as he applied fertilizer in our rice plants. It's been two months already since it was planted and I can see that they are doing good so far. I'm really hoping that we have a bountiful harvest of rice this time.

As we go home after he finished the task. we passed by a garden by the road and for a moment we were because it's so fun to watch the vegetables planted along the road plus the great view of the blue sky and the mountain in far away.

This garden is owned by the unlce of my mother and he is a farmer also.

IMG_20230301_191640.JPG

IMG_20230301_192540.JPG

He planted a lot of squash and ladies' fingers at the side and it's just amazing to see his ladies' fingers bearing fruit even if they are just that small. A different variety of it that I want to plant hihi.

A good habit of mine everytime I encounter an awesome plant, I want to get my hands on it also and plant it. I'm lucky enough that our neigbors here are very generous when I asked something I want to grow hihi. The perks of having good neighbors at the same time a gardener or farmer.

After passing by that garden, we passed by also to my mother's garden and I noticed that her papaya is already bearing fruits and there's a lot of it despite it's height.

IMG_20230209_180655.JPG

Wanna have this variety also, she said she asked it from my grandfather.

IMG_20230209_175443.JPG

Also her string beans are looking good and this variety is the one that will not need poles to climb. It just bear fruit just by ny growing big and stays close to the ground. Her corns also grew in a good state and for sure it will bear many. Wanna have it too because I'm not able to plant last time huhu.

Those are the gardens that made my half day great. Now moving on to my garden, I noticed that my banana or saba is already good to harvest. So I get the ladder made by my father to cut it down when my father volunteered to do it.

IMG_20230301_180451.JPG

He climb the ladder and cut the banana stem as shown in the photo. It's against the light so please bear with the photo. My bad. He successfully cut it and here's my banana or saba. This one is used toe have turons and other dishers that itvolves it, mostly snacks.

IMG_20230301_180540.JPG

A bountiful harvest on the first day of March is giving me the motivation to do better in my garden.

So I thought to make them happy also by cleaning off the grass besides them whicb competes in sucking nutrients.

IMG_20230301_180917.JPG

I did it this afternoon when there's a shade in the area because it's an ideal time to uproot those weeds in my garden. My ladies's fingers also grew good and they are starting to have permanent leaves already. Plus my string beans are ready to climb their poles so I put up their poles also.

While taking some photos of what I finished, my cat Amanda is stealing the spot hihi as you can see in the photos. It seem she likes to have a part in my garden things also.

IMG_20230301_181147.JPG

IMG_20230301_181054.JPG

IMG_20230301_180800.JPG

With gardening, the bond between my pets also grows stronger as they just stay by my side while I do it. They give me inspiration also everytime I see them, I want to feed them the foods that I personally harvest from my garden to make sure their health is in good shape.

Gardening and farming can do a lot of things in our life. Believe me because I'm already experiencing those.

So....
-Plant,plant and you'll survive.
Jhero 03/1/23

Thank you for reading...
#hivegarden

Sort:  
 last year  

Wow super dami nyu talagang pananim. Halos lahat ata kayo farmer eh and I am glad watching your plants growing stronger and healthier.

 last year  

It's one of the things we do here ate jen and source of food na din namin which is very essential naman since nag mamahal na lahat.

 last year  

Sarap talaga kapag may piece of land na matataniman

 last year  

Super po talagang asset pag mayron kang kahit konting lupa kasi makakatanim ka..

What a bountiful harvest and productive day you had!

I laughed so hard at the last picture 😂, the cat look so surprised or something HAHA

 last year  

My efforts pays off at last 😊..
Haha she's playing with my cousin and she's cathing the grass that my cousin is holding.

Ayyyy ang ganda sa mata sa kulay na green. Gusto kong tumira sa ganitong lugar na may maraming pananim. Yong tipong kukuha ka lang sa farm oag gusto mong magluto. ☺️

 last year  

Sobrang ganda po talaga and it's my ideal life na gusto hihi. Yun lang at kailangang sipagan na magtanim para may anihin later on.
Pag tamad magtanim for sure there's nothing to get or harvest later kahit gustuhin.

Tama ka. ☺️

Hello friend the green grass is very beautiful.

The banana crop looks very abundant.

 last year  

It's really relaxing in staring at those green field and you're right friend, the banana is so good this time.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator priyanarc & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

 last year  

Thank you for the support and also to @priyanarc. I really appreciate it.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

 last year  

I thank you so much for supporting my content and to @hafizullah for being the way.

Wow, alagang alaga po talaga ang mga halaman dahil ang tataba at super green ang ganda po...

 last year  

Need a lot of effort to do so but it's all worth it naman po pag namunga na.😊

Lahat naman po basta pinaghirap at tiyagaan magbunga talaga ng maganda.. 😊😊😊😊

The simple life in the countryside would really make you happy 😊

 last year  

It's really an awesome experience po pag nakatira ka sa province.

 last year  

This photo is hilarious!

image.png

I was enjoying your post so much - so much abundance, happiness, the beautiful view, the plants - and then this photo just make me smile so muuch. Thanks for sharing.

 last year  

I'm very happy to know that you're enjoying every post that I'm making here on hive.😊Your humble comments and supports really inspires me to do better in gardening.

She's been playful all along everytime she's with me when I'm gardening 😁.

 last year  

I love eating bananas, hope you will give me a share once it gets ripe? Your Uncle's rice farm is really doing great. And the ladies fingers, am not too aware of it. How does it looks like once it's matured

I would say its a family of farmers and you are doing great. Those rice fields are amazing and would like to see the harvest. Papaya is popular in my city and those ones here are cool too. You started march amazingly well by taking care of these farms. Hoping it will be a bountiful harvest at the end.

Shared on Threads.