You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compost and Philosophical Musings: Sifting and Separating

in HiveGardenlast year

Making your own compost is rewarding, recycling much from within the house putting it back into growing future plants.

Waste not want not policy, a good workout doing the gardening as well.

!LUV
!PIZZA

Sort:  
 last year  

That is what it is all about yes! Working out, putting back into the soil, and growing food from so-called scraps. The cycle of life is beautiful.

When you have earthworms that are happy you have done your job well 😅

 last year  

Yes, that as well! I love them fellows.

Sorry for the late replies. Life has again come in the way!

With limited time all the time one feels tugged to and fro, take it easy and enjoy a walk on the weekend.

 last year  

Yes, I think I need to get grounded again. I think most people forget to take that walk and just unwind.

Once every so often just get up and walk outdoors, like every hour or more especially when you see what is happening of late.

Walk barefoot on the lawn is very grounding....

 last year  

Yes, and recently my eyes have gone so bad quickly. I need to take these regular walks otherwise my eyes will not get better. We have found so many new ways to make our lives easy but at what cost, right?