Sort:  
 6 months ago  

She would be quite unusual today too. I loved her mother, how she never told her children what to do, they had to figure that out for themselves.

Her mother sounded a strong woman who had control even though never telling them what to do, perhaps parenting today needs to learn from this style.

 6 months ago  

I tried to do that, but nearly everyone I knew condemned me for it. So I stopped, much to my regret. I'm not good at telling others what to do, I simply am not certain I know enough to do that.

Not in my nature either to tell folk what to do, much more comfortable offering advice if approached. We all look through a different pair of eyes, walk in our own shoes, bad decisions are ours to learn from !LOLZ

What do you call moving from the west coast to the east coast?
A depression.

Credit: theabsolute
@owasco, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ