You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy new month / December 2022

in HiveGardenlast year

That must be amazing to be able to taste that fresh olive oil! There is actually an Olive oil merchant not to far from where I live where they have many different olive oils, and your able to have a tasting. So I am curious, where is it you live?

Sort:  
 last year  

It is really amazing! I live at the island of Crete, in Greece :)

 last year  

California has a lot of olives, right? Like here, it's same climate sorta? So wine, olives, avo?

Very much so! My aunt actually has a big avocado tree on the side of her home

 last year  

It always amazes me how similiar the climate is. Except we don't grow avos down where we are, though I've heard it's possible with one variety.

It really is!