You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal: August 2021

in HiveGarden3 years ago

The following image is a photo my partner took of one of my carrots, whilst cackling maniacally.

image.png

My son even got in on the action! I brought in all of my baby, squished-together carrots, pointed at them and frowned, and my son rushes to the laptop, opens youtube, types in, "How to grow carrots" and proceeds to thrust all these videos in my face. 😅 Thanks, kid.

Yes! I think Silverbeet is Swiss Chard. I have some red ones growing next to this yellow one. Well, they were from packet seeds called "rainbow silverbeet" and I have to say that the picture on the packet looked a lot more rainbow than what I'm getting. Still. Nom!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

haha I see where Jenny and Joey come from!