You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can be done in 4 months with 20x20m of agricultural land?

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Amazing garden filled with edible plants and fruits. Good job you did in less than a year! A lot of work has gone into this land. You even did some experiments with growing vegetables. I wish I could be your assistant to learn all the tricks of gardening.
The kids are so lucky to be surrounded by this garden since childhood. My parents weren’t interested in gardening at all!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Bit like you, I don't remember my parents having much interest in gardening. We did have a little garden with a few things going on, but certainly I was not interested in it. Likely because they never made any effort to make it interesting for me. Not their fault of course. They didn't understand the importance of it. For a child there is nothing more exciting than digging watering channels and building pumpkin houses ;)