Garden Journal March 2022: There are still two pumpkins left!

in HiveGarden2 years ago
These are the last two pumpkins left in my pumpkin plant and they are already reserved for my friend. It matures well even though it is small. This photo was taken on February 15th and I just don’t have enough time to share it due to the amount of work I do in the office. And I just give my time to my family when I get home.

THUMBNAIL.jpg

The important thing so far is that I have been able to share some important events in my life and garden. Hopefully, the trellis I made for my next creeping plants will last longer. LOL

Did you know that because there is sand around my garden, I have to put a plastic layer under each pumpkin to protect it from insects such as small moths and beetle.

002.jpg

If there is no plastic cup, a wide stone can be placed under the pumpkin to protect it.

003.jpg
This is what my garden looked like last month after the pumpkin harvest.

These are the two pumpkins that I harvest and each weighs 3.2 kilos and exactly 2 kilos. Of course, for me, the 3.2 kilos and the 2 kilos are for my friend LEVY. LOL

005.jpg

006.jpg

When they cooked it with coconut milk, they gave us a jar of the dish to taste his wife's cooking. It was delicious because they put chili on it. But what is missing is Shrimp paste to make it taste better and have a little salty taste. ^_^

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

That sounds really good! So cook the pumpkin in coconut milk and add shrimp paste?

 2 years ago  

The best... Really great taste! ^_^

 2 years ago  

Ah, some fish sauce adds some nice salt to a coconut dish I agree. I have lots of vine but no pumpkin yet.

 2 years ago  

Yup! That's yummy! Fish Sauce! Hehehe...


Thank you for sharing this great #gardening, #gaming, #cannabis content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skybuds-gaming,
🔸Hive Garden Community
🔸THGaming Hive Community - Post2Earn -

You can use THIS POST to learn how to format your post even better, if you don't know markdown it is a great read


Did you know you can now delegate weedcash or THGaming token to @skylinebuds-weed and receive Curation Rewards and Plus Tribe Tokens for helping build this curation project?

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much @skybudsgaming! ^_^