Garden Journal - The end of month of October

in HiveGarden2 years ago
Friday at noon around 1:00 PM I started fixing the arches. Not everything has been easy especially the strengthening of the arbor, because I have no other source of support or clinging for the arbor other than the wall. I just work according to my instinct and what materials are available.

Everything went well and clean after I managed to get everything done. You just have to be quick and resourceful. Everything I used in my garden was scrap materials. Even the soil I used was just given by the neighbor who moved to a new house close to his work.

But I used more dry leaves and grass and about 5% fine sand. And if there are dying animals like my pet cat, I bury them deep in the ground to be a fertilizer. Even the police horse that once passed here in our area, its dirt, I dried on the road and then picked it up and mixed it with my garden soil.


IMG_20211029_142052.jpg

In the next few days, I will start to cut the dry grass and need layer by layer for the Chayote to grow properly and the root to flow properly. Chayote is very sensitive to soil and climate, so I studied its cultivation carefully.

By December the arbor I made was definitely beautiful because of the sweet potato vines. But it doesn’t all end here. There are more to come! Hopefully, my plant plans will be successful this winter.

Sort:  

Your garden looks like it's doing well so far this year.

 2 years ago  

This is better than before! hehe