Preparation of Chili and Tomato Seedlings

in HiveGarden2 years ago
I prefer to grow pepper and tomato seeds here so they can be moved more easily when they mature enough. Their transfer area is also ready and I just need to put up a barrier to protect them when they grow up.

I can't protect them from thieves when I'm asleep at night. hahaha.

These items are from trash cans that are no longer needed and the rest have been given to me.

The soil I used is healthy because it is natural vegetable and fruit skins, ground coffee beans, and only about 5% sand.

You will notice that the tomato sprouts more first than the chili. I don't know if the chili seed I planted is alive or dead? Hahaha. Let's see after 1 week.

Well, this black circle with crushed eggshells is my experiment. I just topped it with a dried eggplant that I split in two. I'm just taking a chance that it might grow and survive.

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator priyanarc & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

Dear @kennyroy, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

 last year  

DOne! ^_^ I'm with you.

Sorry to say but I do not see your approval for the proposal. Can you check it again?

 last year  

Okay! Hold on please

Thank you for your support @kennyroy, really appreciate it! 👍

 last year  

Confirm bro!!! ^_^