The last Crop this Summer and the Rabbits

in HiveGardenlast year
The Bitter Gourd is one of the most heat-resistant plants, as long as you remember to water it every day. It continuously branches out, blooms, and bears fruit. Additionally, its thick branches and leaves make excellent walls.

It is one of the easiest plants to grow and care for, but the vegetable or fruit it produces can be quite bitter, especially if you are not familiar with how to properly prepare and cook them.

I really love these plants in my garden. Their green leaves are cool and soothing to the eyes, providing a relaxing ambiance.

My eggplant plant produces large fruits that are oblong in shape, unlike the typical eggplants that are commonly used in cooking and have a longer form.

And this is my pumpkin plant that until now continues to bear fruit and continues to be robbed by those around us.

The Rabbit and its Cage

To be honest, it took me more than a month to finish building the rabbit cage, mainly due to the shortage of materials and limited free time. However, now that it's Ramadan, I have ample time to work on it and should be able to complete the task more easily.

I simply dug the area deep enough to raise the wall and then covered it with ceramic tiles that I found stored in the pumping motor room.

I surrounded the higher part with steel wire to prevent the rabbits from damaging it. The roof is still made of a net, but I have taken measures to ensure that the rabbits cannot reach and destroy it. I am unsure about the lifespan of these rabbits, but for the time being, they are very helpful to me because I can use their poop as fertilizer for my plants

I have also been keeping the rabbits away from our terrace pathway because their urine has a strong odor, and their droppings are often scattered on the path, which is quite bothersome. Furthermore, their urine is causing damage to the flooring outside of the cage.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

I used to raise rabbits for meat when I lived in the country. They can certainly be stinky, but their poop is good for the garden. I always kept their cages away from the house because of the smell.

Rabbits can do some damage, it is pretty amazing. I had one once, and it was a terrorists in my backyard. Smart move on keeping them caged.I ended up getting rid of it, but I do miss its poop.

 last year  

hahaha... You miss the poops! Hihihi... yep, I prefer that they are outside so that we are not too disturbed by their poops and urine. haha. I also made sure that their new cage was sturdy and had a high fence so they wouldn't get out. ^_^